Confession No. 58 — Confidential to my parents: Your curse is in full swing … and then some

This was great. I’m STILL laughing! Kid, gotta love ’em.

The Unorthodox Epicure

It’s happened. Again. For the fourth time.

That curse placed upon me that I would have children much like myself? It’s alive and well.

My parents had to hear about such incidents as the time(s) I was chastised at daycare for using profanity. The director, after once hearing me call someone a ‘shit damn,’ called me over and smeared hot salsa all over my tongue (true story), before reporting my behavior to Dad and Mom. I was about four and I don’t know that I deserved double punishment, but it happened and I was able to grow up without extensive therapy.

And then it all came back to haunt me … again … only a few months ago.

The family was eating Tex-Mex at one of our favorite area dives, when our four-year-old grandson (the fourth ‘child’) observed that we weren’t sitting in our regular spot.

“Those people are sitting…

View original post 1,239 more words

Your thoughts...

